Photo Caption Contest

Break out your sarcasm, sharpen your wit – let everyone know what you think about this image.

There is a prize!

As judged by an impartial panel (me!). I’ll send the author of the best caption a box of Ruth’s greeting cards with my favorite sailboat image on them (see below).

. . .  and here’s the photo:

Just tell us your caption by commenting below in the "comments" area.

Just tell us your caption by commenting below in the “comments” area.

Here’s my favorite sailboat image from Ruth’s watercolor paintings:

From July 25: From my wife's studio - one of my favorites - "Bury the Rail!" watercolor, 4.5″ x 6.75″

“Bury the Rail!” Original watercolor, 4.5″ x 6.75″

12 comments
  1. Mike said:

    Itold you we needed more Vaseline!

  2. Help me get my boat in the shed, he says. It’ll be fun, he says.

  3. One more jack stand! Can we get one more jack stand for the stern!

  4. Some day we gotta set up this boat house as a drive-thru, so we can tow the boat in.

  5. OK, she’s rolling good. Pop the clutch!

  6. “Ugh….Rick did promise crabs and beer when we’re done, right??”

  7. Anonymous said:

    Ok, everybody go Vrooom Vrooom while steer

  8. And the winner is. . . – actually, there are five winners – I couldn’t narrow it down any farther, because I liked all of the entries.

    So, if the following bloggers will email their postal address, I’ll send you each a box of Ruth’s cards of “Bury the Rail.”

    You can send mail to me privately at rick@ruthbaileyart.com

    – Mr. Anonymous (obviously, I don’t know who you are:) for “Ok, everybody go Vrooom Vrooom while steer”
    – Donna Wadsley bayphotosbydonna: “Ugh….Rick did promise crabs and beer when we’re done, right??”
    – Tom Ward: “OK, she’s rolling good. Pop the clutch!”
    – Bob Salnick: All of the entries were really funny!
    – thecoastalfamilyblog: “Well, this is the last time I volunteer to help someone “move””

Leave a Reply

