Pettit Hydrocoat – 2nd Year Mid-Season Report

My previous reviews of Pettit Hydrocoat can be found here and here.

 

750428_l

 

Cay of Sea has been back in the water this year for about 12 weeks, and it was time to clean the hull.  I used a long-handled brush and brushed the hull (while seated in my dinghy) from the waterline down as far as I could reach.  I turned the brush over frequently to use the hard edge for scraping barnacles – but only detected two or three on the rudder.  The rest of the hull was clear of barnacles.  However, as you might expect in the Chesapeake, there was a fairly impressive amount of grunge and slime, which brushed off easily.

So I think that’s good news – no barnacles, and easily removed soft growth after 12 weeks.  I’m impressed.

I’ll post another assessment at the end of the summer, and then again when I haul out in December.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

