Minor Projects Complete

I finished the drop board retainer today by re-gluing a couple of bungs that needed more help staying in place, then trimming and sanding flush after the glue set.

Finished upright

Finished upright

The hole I repaired turned out well, and I’m glad I didn’t try to re-drill and bung.  That would have looked dumb – a bung within a bung?  No – I just left the fastener out of that hole.

This is the repaired too-large hole.

This is the repaired too-large hole.

Finally, I removed the tape and resealed/mounted the depth indicator mounting panel.  Caulked with Boatlife, this time I put a screw in each corner to keep the panel in place.

Remounted, caulked cleaned up.  Not even much of a mess!

Remounted, caulked cleaned up. Not even much of a mess!

 

Leave a Reply

