Progress towards Launch

Yesterday I began to fill the few blisters I excavated while sanding, and I sealed gelcoat with epoxy in the many places where I had exposed the tiny blister heads, but hadn’t broken through.

I also began to fill areas near the rudder attachment.  These places, and the blister fills will take another application of thickened epoxy before I can call them finished.  Just can’t fill that much at one go.

Even using gloves, rags, and trying to stay clean and neat, I still managed to make a very large mess. It’s just hard to contain goo.

Today is starting out foggy and drippy, which makes for poor conditions for epoxy.  I’ll have to see if it burns off before I can begin.

Foggy, drippy morning on Rockhold Creek

Leave a Reply

